The 38th MMFF held yesterday at Meralco Theater was hosted by Ms. KC Concepcion and Multi-Media Queen Kris Aquino and here’s the complete set of festival winners during the awards night;

Special Awards of the Event:

Male Star of the Night – Joseph Ejercito Estrada
Female Star of the Night – Nora Aunor

SMDC Male Celebrity of the Night – Zanjoe Marudo

SMDC Female Celebrity of the Night – Bianca King


Festival Best Short Film – Joaquin A. Pantaleon’s “Pukpok” from DLSU

Festival Special Jury Prize – Daniel Bautista’s “Manibela” from (SCU)



Best Actor – Allan Paule in Gayak

Best Actress – Liza Dino in “In Nomine Matris”

Best Director – Tyrone Acierto for “The Grave Bandits”

Best Picture – “The Grave Bandits”


MMFF 2012 Main Competition

Festival Parade Best Float – “El Presidente”

Youth Choice Award – “El Presidente”

Festival Best Child Performer – Miguel Vergara in “One More Try”

Festival Best Sound Engineer – Albert Michael Idioma of “El Presidente”

Festival Best Musical Score – Jessie Lazatin of “El Presidente”

Festival Best Themesong – Apl de Ap for “El Presidente”

Festival Best Make-Up –  Virginia Apolinario & Benny Batukoy of “El Presidente”

Festival Best Visual Effects – “Shake Rattle & Roll 14”

Festival Best Production Design – “Thy Womb”

Festival Best Editing – Vito Kahili of “One More Try”

Festival Best Cinematographer – Oddysey Flores of “Thy Womb”

Festival Most Gender Sensitive Film – “Thy Womb”

FPJ Memorial Award – “One More Try”

Festival Best Supporting Actor – Cesar Montano in “El Presidente”

Festival Best Supporting Actress – Wilma Doesn’t in “Sisterakas”

Festival Best Original Story – “Thy Womb”

Festival Best Screenplay – “One More Try”

Festival Best Director – Brillante Ma. Mendoza of “Thy Womb”

Gatpuno Villegas Best Picture Award – “Thy Womb”

Festival Best Picture – “One More Try”

Festival Best Actor – Dingdong Dantes in “One More Try”

Festival Best Actress – Nora Aunor in “Thy Womb”